White County Farm Bureau ®  - Carmi, IL           Copyright 2016     All rights reserved.
Notice of the 97th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau

    The 97th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau will be held Wednesday, January 17, 2018 beginning at 10:30 a.m. at the Farm Bureau Building, 304 E Robinson Street in Carmi, IL.  
    The business meeting will include reports from the President and the Manager, financial and membership reports for fiscal year ending September 30, 2017, approval of the acts and deeds of the Board of Directors, authorization for the selection of delegates to the 2018 IAA Annual Meeting, election of officers and directors, and discussion of any other business properly brought before the membership.
    Officer positions on the Board of Directors up for election are Larry Beck (President), Don Duvall (Vice President), and Kevin Seifried (Secretary-Treasurer).  
    According to the board restructuring plan approved by an amendment to the organization’s bylaws in 2016, the following directors will be up for election:
    District 1 (Burnt Prairie, Gray, Mill Shoals, & Phillips Townships) – Richard Curd (one year term) & Ken Lamont (three year term)
    District 2 (Carmi, Enfield, & Hawthorne Townships) – Rusty Walsh
   District 3 (Emma, Indian Creek, & Heralds Prairie Townships) – Vance Burzynski and Kyle Hoskins
    The 2018 Nominating Committee members are Brooks York, Bryce Williams, and Ryan Williams. 
    Voting members in good standing as of January 1, 2018 are eligible to vote. Members must cast their ballot in person at the annual meeting.
    The business meeting will conclude with lunch catered by Yesterday’s Catering.  
    Reservations are requested. Please contact the White County Farm Bureau office by January 10, 2018 to RSVP.
    Thank you for your membership and we hope to visit with you at our annual meeting.

Kevin Seifried, Secretary, White County Farm Bureau