White County Farm Bureau ®  - Carmi, IL           Copyright  2021 All rights reserved.
100th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau
January 22, 2021
​The annual meeting of the White County Farm Bureau was held on Friday, January 22, 2021, marking the 100th annual gathering of the organization.

Unfortunately, due to Covid-19 guidelines, the centennial meeting was not marked with the celebration it deserved. 21 invited members and guests met in person at the Farm Bureau office, and one member joined via Zoom.

The business meeting included approval of last year’s minutes, financial reports, membership report manager’s report, affiliate reports, updates on the Young Leader Committee, and a video tribute from Illinois Farm Bureau President Richard Guebert, Jr. 
Vice President Larry Beck of Carmi retired from the board of directors. Beck served on the board since 2000. 

Bryce Williams was elected to serve another term as President, current director Ryan Williams was elected as the new Vice President, and Jeff Young was reelected as the Secretary-Treasurer. All three officers will serve for one year. 

Drew Riley of Crossville was elected to another 3-year term for District 1; Brian Bryant of Carmi was elected for another 3-year term in District 2; and Kyle Hoskins of Norris City was elected for another 3-year term in District 3. Craig Koors of New Haven was elected to serve out the remaining two years of Ryan Williams’ term in District 3. 

The meeting concluded with the premier of the Centennial Video, a compilation of interviews Manager Doug Anderson recorded with eight of the nine living past presidents of the organization. The video can be watched by searching for “White County Farm Bureau” on YouTube.com.  

The meeting also saw the release of the Centennial Booklet. The 36-page full color booklet contains over 100 historical pictures as well as the significant dates in the organization’s history, a listing of all the individuals who have served on the board for the last 100 years; a list of past presidents, past vice presidents, past managers, and past administrative assistants, centennial farms in the county, and ag facts. The booklet is free to current Farm Bureau members, limit one per membership. Members can pick up their booklet at the White County Farm Bureau office.

Bryce Williams, White County Farm Bureau President, calls the 100th Annual Meeting of the organization to order on January 22, 2021. 
Due to Covid-19 guidelines, the White County Farm Bureau had to limit in-person attendance for their 100th Annual Meeting. 21 members and guests attend in person. A Zoom link was offered for members to join virtually.
The 2021 White County Farm Bureau Board of Directors. Pictured front row, left to right are: Larry Beck (retiring from the board this year), Ryan Williams (Vice President), Bryce Williams (President), Jeff Young (Secretary-Treasurer), and Brandon Barbre. Pictured back row, left to right are: Brian Bryant, Craig Koors, Drew Riley, Bryan Tomm, Brad Gates, Phil Healy, Kyle Hoskins, Vance Burzynski, and Tate Collins.
Three generations of Farm Bureau leaders attending the 100th Annual Meeting of the White County Farm Bureau. Pictured are current organization President, Bryce Williams; past president and past Illinois Farm Bureau District 17 Director Bill Williams, and past White County Farm Bureau Director Bryan Williams.
Larry Beck was recognized for his 21 years of service to the White County Farm Bureau. Larry served as President from 2003-2012 and from 2017-2020. He served as Vice President from 2012-2017 and 2020-2021. He served as Secretary-Treasurer from 2000-2003. Pictured are White County Farm Bureau President Bryce Williams, Larry Beck, and newly elected director in District 3, Craig Koors.